Vote Saturday April 4th

Polls open 8AM-8PM

Find your polling location at: arlingtonma.gov/towngovernance/elections-voting

For rides to the polls contact the League of Women Voters at info@lwva.com or call 781-354-0907

About Arlington Fights Racism

In 2019 a group of concerned Arlington citizens came together to form Arlington Fights Racism in response to local racist and hate-filled writings.

Through our work, we observed the roles that institutional racism and a lack of representation and transparency have played in our town. As a result, we focused our work on building a grassroots election movement.

Our goals are to increase the diversity of representation at all levels of town government, challenge institutional racism, reverse the harmful precedent set by our town's improper use of restorative justice with large, affected communities, and create a town that is truly welcoming and inclusive for all Arlington's residents.

For more information on the work we have done this year visit **arlingtonfightsracism.com/elections**

For more information or for help voting in Arlington's Town elections in your native language, please text us at 617-584-9428 or email us at info@arlingtonfightsracism.com.

Para más información sobre las elecciones municipales en Arlington o para pedir ayuda en español, envíe un mensaje de texto al 617-584-9428 o un correo electrónico a info@arlingtonfightsracism.com.

如需更多信息或有普通话协助以便在阿灵顿 镇的选举中投票,请发短信到 617-584-9428或寄电邮到 info@arlingtonfightsracism.com

アーリントン町選挙の投票に関する詳細情報ま たは日本語でのヘルプが必要な場合は 617-584-9428 にテキストを送信するか、 info@arlingtonfightsracism.com までメー ルでお問い合わせください。

Para mais informações sobre as eleições municipais em Arlington ou para obter ajuda em português, envie mensagem de texto para 617-584-9428 ou escreva para info@arlingtonfightsracism.com.

Veuillez nous envoyer un message texte au numéro 617 584-9428 ou un courriel à l'adresseinfo@arlingtonfightsracism. com pour de plus amples informations ou pour de l'aide en français relative au vote lors des élections municipales de la ville d'Arlington.

اذا كنت تحتاج مساعده باللغه العربيه للتصويت الخاص بمدينة ارلينجتون برجاء ارسال رساله الي رقم 617-584-9428 أو مر اسلتنا علي info@arlingtonfightsracism.com



Arlington Fights Racism

Our platform: We proactively work to uncover and dismantle prejudice, bigotry, racism and discrimination in Arlington.

I pledge to pursue and support policies that:

1. Actively work to increase the diversity of representation and the cultural competency of Arlington's town government, councils, and committees in order to address the institutional racism in our community.

2. Require annual implicit bias and cultural competency training for all employees, as well as elected and appointed officials of Arlington's town government, appropriate contracted agencies, including the Arlington Police Department and the Arlington Public Schools.

3. Proactively develop a Communications policy as part of Arlington's Code of Conduct and make it clear to all town employees, current and future, that any statements accessible to the public that contravene the Code of Conduct will result in a clear disciplinary process that may ultimately result in termination.

4. Reverse the harmful precedent set by Arlington's improper application of Restorative Justice in response to a police officer's racist and prejudiced writings, by creating a town policy with clear standards for the future use of restorative justice, and a public statement asserting that the process used in the 2018 Arlington Police Department case was incomplete and unsuccessful. The candidates on our slate include the following candidates for Town Meeting.

Precinct 1 Nada Fouad El-Newahy Asia Kepka Khaled Mhoktar Rebecca Persson

Precinct 3 Paula Jordan

Precinct 4 Silvia Dominguez

Precinct 5 Sarah Glover Brian McMurray

Precinct 6 Laura Tracey

Precinct 8 Heather Barber Bill Berkowitz Elizabeth Dray

Precinct 9 Susan McCabe Michael Ruderman

Precinct 10 Sanjay Newton

Precinct 11 Lynette Culverhouse

Precinct 12

Robin Bergman Lynette Martyn Caroline Murray Sanjay Vakil

Precinct 14 Wynelle Evans Shawn Healy Guillermo Samuel-Hamlin

Precinct 15 Wendy Fields

Precinct 16 Chris DiMeo William Brooks Harrelson Sandra Mostajo

Precinct 17 Xavid Pretzer

Precinct 18 Heather Cooke Kaspar Kasparian

Precinct 19 Melanie Brown Elaine Crowder

Precinct 21 Jordan Weinstein

AFR is also thrilled to be endorsing Michaiah Healy for Select Board, Lynette Martyn for School Committee and Jo Anne Preston for Housing Authority.